[SGR​-​010CD] Quiet Revolution (CD)

by Mood Filter

  • CD
    Compact Disc (CD)

    Sold Out


Pre-listening: www.strictlygrooverecords.com/Pre-listening/SGR-010CD.mp3

01. Another Step
02. Monkey King
03. Satellite
04. From York To?
05. A Little Move
06. Bleached Moon
07. Ego Trippin'
08. Angel
09. Maha
10. So Well

Moved by our romantic and mellow side, we decided to join forces with the Mood Filter for the releasing and the distribution of their debut album "Quiet Revolution" which we consider a pause from the dance attitude of Strictly Groove and a bet on the quality and the groove we recognized even if in a very different genre from our usual. Upbeat London funk melting into cinematic dreamscapes. Rock under the influence of dub and inspired by the so called “intelligent electronic music” from Berlin. Electric and acoustic sounds from punk, densely textured riffs, to sweet lingering ballads, Mood Filter truly live up to their name, with an expansive musical vocabulary filtered down from an ambitiously eclectic library of influences.


released May 27, 2013



Strictly Groove Reggio Emilia, Italy

Italian-based records label since 2009. The sound of Strictly Groove is a tropical and unique mix of any kind of music to dance to.

contact / help

Contact Strictly Groove

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns